Facebook ads are notoriously expensive! However, the costs are worth it as long as you get solid returns on your investment (ROI).
Obviously, there are various vanity metrics (clicks, comments, shares) to consider; increased traffic and engagement are also wonderful benefits to ponder and understand how audiences gauge your ads.
Unfortunately, they don’t highlight how your ad campaigns drive revenue.
And CEOs – they demand MORE REVENUE.
93% of CMOs say that they are under immense pressure to deliver measurable ROI.
Unless you are digging up what you are doing, the money you are investing, results you are earning- it becomes really challenging to determine the effectiveness of Facebook’s ads ROAS.
Especially for e-commerce businesses to prove that the Facebook ads are actually working and the advertising campaigns are generating more sales revenue than invested – the Facebook ads ROI calculator is immensely important.
Facebook’s Return on Ads Spend (ROAS) is a metric that measures the effectiveness of a Facebook advertising campaign. It is calculated by dividing the Revenue generated from the ad campaign by the amount spent.
Facebook ROAS is a valuable metric for measuring the success of your advertising campaigns and can help you make informed decisions about how to allocate your advertising budget. Tracking your ROAS over time allows you to determine which campaigns are most effective and adjust your strategy accordingly.
The formula for calculating Facebook’s return on Ads spent ROAS is:
ROAS = Revenue generated from ad campaign / Cost of the ad campaign
For example, if you spend $1,000 on a Facebook ad campaign and generate $5,000 in revenue, your ROAS would be $5. ($5,000 / $1,000)
This means that you’ve made $5 for every $1 spent.
ROAS is typically expressed as a percentage, which is calculated by multiplying the ROAS value by 100. In the example above, the ROAS percentage would be 500% (5 x 100).
Facebook ads are one of the most promising social media platforms for e-commerce businesses. Out of 50 million active Facebook business pages, 3 million are active advertisers – with an average ROI of 152%, an average conversion rate of 1.85%, and 85% of social media orders.
So what are the benefits that marketers, advertisers, and e-commerce businesses are reaping from the Facebook ad revenue calculator? Noted below are some of the benefits of Facebook ads ROI calculator that will blow your mind:
You can use the Vaizle Facebook ads cost calculator which is a free tool from Vaizle, that will help you to set realistic ROI ad expectations. With the help of this free tool, you can predict ROI for your next Facebook Ads campaign and also find the breakeven ROAS for your business.
If you are running an eCommerce business desiring to measure your Facebook Ads cost and track the performance of your campaign – you need to make informed decisions and allocate your budget and resources accordingly.
Following are some of the benefits of the Vaizle Facebook ads cost calculator:
If you are running an eCommerce business desiring to measure your Facebook Ads ROI and track the performance of your campaign – you need to make informed decisions and allocate your budget and resources accordingly.
Following are some of the benefits of the Vaizle Facebook ads ROI calculator:
When running Facebook ads, the calculation of ROI is imperative. It gives your marketing efforts a real perspective. Whether your focus is solely on lead generation or making sales, Vaizle ROI calculator will help you comprehend your marketing efforts better.
Firstly, if you are new to the powerful world of marketing, and are not settled on any amount yet, Vaizle calculator can help you accurately determine an estimated monthly budget for your Facebook Ads.
Then if you are hiring freelancers or you have additional costs set up costs or any third-party applications that you want to include on your Facebook advertising budget – you can select those costs on the calculator while calculating your ROI for your business.
In addition, you can use the calculator to predict website conversion rate- the visitors you have received to your website, how many clicks you are generating for your Facebook ads, and how many leads you are generating for your website.
Once done, you can forecast the conversion rate where you can see if your leads are able to close the winning deal and the performance of your Facebook ads.
A comprehensive report will then be provided on the same page that allows you to know where you stand with the investment made in the past and whether you are reaping benefit.
No matter which platform you use for advertising – social media strategy should never be implemented blindly. Factually, Facebook ROI isn’t tangible, but it certainly is measurable. And Facebook Ads ROI calculator can be your master weapon in tracking and evaluating your ads revenue effectively. Make the best use of the Facebook ads profit calculator and make the best of your marketing efforts with Vaizle.
Siddharth built two bootstrapped companies from the ground up: Vaizle and XOR Labs. He’s personally managed over Rs 100cr in ad budget across eCommerce, D2C, ed-tech, and health-tech segments. Apart from being a full-time marketer, he loves taking on the challenges of finance and operations. When not staring at his laptop, you’ll find him reading books or playing football on weekends.